Fuji for Sushi

My 18 year old daughter came home recently and reported that Fuji (Rivergate in the Steel Creek area of Charlotte/Lake Wylie) has “the best sushi EVER, and it’s really cheap!” She has recently discovered the wonders of sushi, this child that for years has wrinkled her nose at fish and seafood in general. Red Bowl in Rock Hill had been her fave for such treats, but she went to Fuji with some friends and decided it was the bomb. (That’s good, by the way.)

I had an appointment at Rivergate last week, so invited my daughter to tag along for this fantastic, “cheap” sushi. Thirty bucks later (for LUNCH!!), the two of us left the restaurant with my daughter raving, our tummies satisfied, but my wallet a bit on the light side. Thirty bucks for lunch for two doesn’t fall under the word “cheap” in my dictionary.

Granted, on the take-out menu, after lunch was over, we noticed a Lunch Make Special – choice of any two rolls for $7.95. Considering that we each ordered two rolls (priced $5.50 – 8.95 each), you’d think the waitress might have mentioned the lunch special. She didn’t.

My daughter was right about the sushi being quite delicious. I think Sasaki’s in Lake Wylie is just as good, as well as Red Bowl’s.

Incidently, a few nights ago we loaded up on sushi-grade tuna, crab, avocado, and fixin’s, spend about $18 at Harris Teeter and made NINE rolls at home. Now that’s a bargain!

Thanks for reading my blog on Lake Wylie restaurants. For more blogs on Lake Wylie real estate and Lake Wylie living, visit our website The Lake Wylie Man!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment